Metallica S&M Vinyl

November 2, 2009 · Print This Article

S&M contains performances of Metallica songs with additional symphonic accompaniment, which was composed by Michael Kamen, who also conducted the orchestra during the concert. The idea to combine heavy metal with an epic classical approach, which was the original idea of Cliff Burton. The set list contains songs from Ride the Lightning through ReLoad, as well as two new songs: "- Human" and "No Leaf Clover". "- Human" ("Minus Human") has never been performed without the symphony, but "No Leaf Clover" has been played live with a tape of the orchestral prelude.

No items matching your keywords were found.


1. The Ecstasy Of Gold
2. The Call Of The Ktulu
3. Master Of Puppets
4. Of Wolf And Man
5. The Thing That Should Not Be
6. Fuel
7. The Memory Remains
8. No Leaf Clover
9. Hero Of The Day
10. Devil's Dance
11. Bleeding Me
12. Nothing Else Matters
13. Until It Sleeps
14. For Whom The Bell Tolls
15. Human
16. Wherever I May Roam
17. Outlaw Torn
18. Sad But True
19. One
20. Enter Sandman
21. Battery


One Response to “Metallica S&M Vinyl”

  1. Cort K on August 2nd, 2011 7:58 pm

    Just picked this up today at my local record store that is closing at end of August. Everything in the store is 60% off. So Metallica S&M was priced at $25 and got it for $12. I hit the jackpot tonight. This vinyl sounds amazing!

Got something to say?