Metallica …And Justice for All Vinyl

October 31, 2009 · Print This Article

…And Justice for All is the fourth album by Metallica released on August 25, 1988. This is the first Metallica studio album to feature bassist Jason Newsted, after former bassist Cliff Burton died. Highlights for me are "One", "Harvester Of Sorrow", and the title track ".. And Justice For All". Newsted brought a different sound to the band. On the original release of this album, and the original release of the vinyl Newsted was mixed very low...quite the insult to their new bass player. This album is very heavy, and dark. The band was getting through a tough time, take a look at the mug shots on the back sleeve. Still a great album, and worth purchasing to hear the track one, if for nothing else.

No items matching your keywords were found.


1. Blackened
2. ... And Justice For All
3. Eye Of The Beholder
4. One
5. The Shortest Straw
6. Harvester Of Sorrow
7. The Frayed Ends Of Sanity
8. To Live Is To Die
9. Dyers Eve


Got something to say?